April in a Nutshell

April is ending. It has been quite the eventful yet very important month for me, that I suddenly feel like listing all the things that highlight this month the most, to drop them all here in a single blogpost for me to read and look back on them someday. This is a post that may be considered as an online diary that a lot of you may not quite enjoy reading as much as my other regular ones, but do feel free to give it a shot if you like. Here goes!

 


 

Turning Legal

legalllll

April 3rd was supposed to be the day I turned legal. I didn’t really expect anyone in particular to actually remember, nor plan a surprise for me that day. Things weren’t exactly what I like to call “great”, as I had a couple of issues going on my life during that period of time, so I planned on just shrugging it off, and acting like it’s just another average day at school. Though the funny thing was, people did remember. They even planned me a surprise with cake and candles and balloons and all that, at the time where I least expected it would happen. Words can never describe how thankful I am to have these people in my life. You’re all part of a reason why I’m the person I am today. So, thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!

Internship Experience

IMG_20170413_143855_515

My group, “Luwak” and I got a privilege of working here at Kabinet Coffee being regarded as one of the required lessons criteria being taught at our school’s Barista class. It was really cool to get to see how things pretty much operate when you are to work inside of a cafe like this. I personally learned a lot, and have a fully written post already out, talking more about this fine experience, so make sure to check it out if you’re interested!

Bangs

image1 (18)

Yes. It’s back, guys. After 2 years of effort on getting rid of them and growing them simultaneously, I have decided to finally bring them back where they belong. By myself. No, you do not have to re-read that over and over again, as it is simply true. I did cut them on my own. Often times I have debated whether or not I should do it, and now that I did, I’m kind of glad that it turned out (personally) quite good.

Winning 2nd Place

FullSizeRender (3)

I, along with the two of my dearest friends, Gracia and Vanessa had worked our bottoms off towards finally winning this competition as a team. Things weren’t always pleasant that day, and we were to be honest, exhausted and all that, but it all worked out well in the end. Like any other competitions I’ve joined in the past, I managed to grab a hold of plenty of new things to learn as a participant myself, and couldn’t have been more grateful to receive a result of being second place in the end. Thank God. And, thanks guys. Couldn’t have done it without you.


That was 4 things happening on the lovely month of 4 this year, making it to become one of my most unforgettable ones so far in my life. There are more things that I previously put intent on writing here that I feel like should really be written on another day. Oh, I just love April, don’t you? Let me know also the 4 things that made your April down the comments below, either that or you could just say hi. I’ll leave a reply then. See you soon!

from the girl who feels the luckiest on the planet right now,

picsart_01-13-01-17-52

Featured image credits to: my dad. As always. Love you!

2 thoughts on “April in a Nutshell

Leave a comment